The 2016 Rio Olympics opened yesterday with a grand play of colors in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. The Philippines sent 13 delegates to the Olympics with high hopes to bring home medals and hopefuly, the elusive gold.

Watch the opening parade of the Filipino delagates here:

The Philippine delegates include: Jasmine Alkaldi (Swimming), Jessie Lacuna (Swimming), Ian Lariba (Table Tennis), Miguel Tabuena (Golf), Marastella Sunang (Track & Field), Eric Cray (Track & Field), Charly Suarez (Boxing), Hidilyn Diaz (Weightlifting), Nestor Colonia (Weightlifting), Rogen Ladon (Boxing), Kristie Alora (Taekwondo), and Mary Joy Tabal (Women’s Marathon).

filipino delegates rio olympis 2016 philippines

Photo courtesy of CNN Philippines.

See also  LOOK: Korina Sanchez interviews the 2022 presidential aspirants Pacquiao, Lacson, Marcos, Moreno, and Robredo