The Metro Manila Film Festival 2016 “Gabi ng Parangal” is now happening live at the Kia Theater.

The eight official film entries are:

  • Ang Babae Sa Septic Tank 2
  • Die Beautiful
  • Kabisera
  • Oro
  • Vince and Kath and James
  • Saving Sally
  • Seklusyon
  • Sunday Beauty Queen

Featured images courtesy of Metro Manila Film Festival 2016’s official Instagram page.

Here’s the list of winners (NOTE: being updated as the Gabi ng Parangal 2016 happens):

  • Short Film – Best Screenplay – Mitatang
  • Short Film – Special Jury Prize – Manila Scream
  • Short Film – Best Picture – EJK
  • Best Float from the Parade of Stars 2016- Die Beautiful
  • My Most Favorite Film Award – Die Beautiful
  • Children’s Choice – Vince and Kath and James, Saving Sally, and Sunday Beauty Queen
  • Best Sound Design – Seklusyon
  • Best Musical Scoring – Saving Sally
  • Best Original Theme song – Dominus Miserere of Seklusyon
  • Best Production Design – Seklusyon
  • Best Editing – Sunday Beauty Queen
  • Best Cinematography – Seklusyon
  • Male Celebrity of the Night – Ronnie Alonte
  • Female Celebrity of the Night – Rhian Ramos 
  • Fernando Poe Jr. Memorial Award – Oro
  • Best Screenplay – Seklusyon
  • Best Director – Erik Matti (Seklusyon)
  • Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award – Sunday Beauty Queen
  • Best Supporting Actor – Christian Bables (Die Beautiful)
  • Best Supporting Actress – Phoebe Walker (Seklusyon)
  • Special Jury Prize – Rhed Bustamante (Seklusyon)
  • Best Picture – Sunday Beauty Queen
  • Best Actor – Paolo Ballesteros (Die Beautiful) 
  • Best Actress – Irma Adlawan (Oro)



See also  WATCH: Derek Ramsay on Why Lovi Poe is His Sexiest Leading Lady

LOOK: Alden Richards Breaks His Silence on 'Mystery' Girlfriend Article


MMFF 2016 Best Actor is Paolo Ballesteros for Die Beautiful, Best Actress is Irma Adlawan for Oro

About Author

The Home of Pinoy Pop Culture.
The blog site for everyone who loves trends, culture and random wows!

Check Also