The long-running Kapamilya gag show Banana Sundae is staging its eighth anniversary concert at the Kia Theater tonight. What started out as an all-female (and all-sexy) cast has now evolved into a diverse and fun barkada. The show’s main stars are Angelica Panganiban, John Prats, Pokwang, Pooh, Jayson Gainza, JC De Vera, Jessy Mendiola, Jobert Austria, Badji Mortiz, Sunshine Garcia, and Aiko Climaco.


Banana Sund8 Presscon (L-R): John Prats, Pokwang, and Pooh


Banana Sund8 Presscon (L-R): JC De Vera, Jessy Mendiola, Aiko Climaco, and Sunshine Garcia


Banana Sund8 Presscon (L-R): Jayson Gainza, Jobert Austria, and Badji Mortiz


The concert tagged as Banana Sund8 will be held as a way of thanking the show’s avid fans for the continued support since 2008.

The two-part airing of “Banana Sund8: The 8th Anniversary Special” is happening this November 20 and 27, after ASAP on ABS-CBN.

Watch the teaser here:


See also  Zeus Collins Enters the Big Brother House; PBB 737's Newest Housemate