It was a grand New Year countdown for television network Net25 last night at the Philippine Arena. 2022 was kicked off with a star-studded lineup of performances and an impressive fireworks display.

The last physical countdown was held at the same venue two years ago (2020) as restrictions were implemented last year.

Aside from the live performances, winners of the Selfie with the Agila promo are also much-anticipated.

While netizens were watching the show, they got the chance to win a brand new car, iPhone 13, and Samsung S21 phones. Cash prizes were also at stake – five winners of P100,000, two winners of P50,000, five winners of P25,000, 25 winners of P10,000, and 25 winners of P5,000.

Winners of the promo will be announced in Net25 programs ‘Kada Umaga’ and ‘Ano Sa Palagay N’yo?’ (ASPN) with Ali Sotto and Pat-P Daza.

Some of the performers present last night were Callalily and Kean Cipriano, Magandang Dilag hitmaker JM Bales, actor-singer Ruru Madrid, rapper Rido, acoustic singer Princess Velasco, and South Border lead vocalist Jay Durias, Athena Madrid, Jon Lucas, and Mayonnaise band.

Quizon CT stars Eric Quizon, Epy Quizon, Vandolph Quizon, and Jenny Quizon were also present at the grand event.

This year’s countdown were hosted by ‘Kada Umaga’ hosts Pia Guanio-Mago, Emma Tiglao, Maureen Schrijvers, Tonipet Gaba, Wej Cudiamat, and Alex Calleja.

The wow-worthy fireworks display lasted for thirty minutes. An attention-grabbing eagle that remains to be Net25’s symbol was also part of the grand show.

See also  Photos: JaDine in Love Concert in Singapore

LOOK: GMA Artist Center unveils its new name 'SPARKLE' and launches a music video


Jumpstart your weight loss goals with this 3-day fat burn and digestive reset cleanse

About Author

The Home of Pinoy Pop Culture.
The blog site for everyone who loves trends, culture and random wows!

Check Also